wwd logo.PNG
 
 
FC_FI_WEB_BANNER FINAL.jpg
with Voice of the Customer Analytics
Thursday, September 19, 2019
10:00 am US Eastern
9:00 am US Central
8:00 am US Mountain
7:00 am US Pacific
3:00 pm BST
 

The customer knows best. And to succeed in today's market, you just have to listen to them. In this WWD digital event, Elaine Wheeler, Head of Digital Product Development at Marks and Spencer, and Peter Jeavons, VP & GM, EMEA at First Insight, discuss how Marks and Spencer is leveraging "Voice of the Customer" data to inform product design, selection, pricing, and planning decisions in over 50 departments across their organization. 

Right product, right price, right time

Participants will hear how M&S has used First Insight to identify winning products – and underperformers – early in the development process to reduce markdown rates by an average of 25%.

Better informed decisions

Steve Rowe, CEO at Marks and Spencer, said, “on my first day as CEO, I committed to putting M&S customers at the heart of everything we do.” Through First Insight, M&S engages with one customer every five seconds to gather actionable insight on customer preferences. Attendees will learn how First Insight results enable M&S buyers, merchandisers, and designers to improve their option selections and rankings, achieve higher margins with right-first-time pricing, and make bolder, more informed decisions.

Understand the customer

Uncovering savings can be achieved by understanding the customer. In this session, participants will learn how M&S deepened their knowledge of their customer using AI and predictive analytics. By understanding what the customer values, M&S invests wisely across product, labeling, and the shopping experience.

presented by
First Insight
M&S logo (1).png
 

About Elaine Wheeler, Head of Digital Product Development at Marks and Spencer

Elaine Wheeler

Elaine Wheeler

Elaine has worked within the Retail Industry for 20+ years and during this time has held senior leadership roles across various buying & product areas both at Marks and Spencer (M&S) and manufacturers.  Elaine now heads up digital product development for Marks and Spencer, implementing PLM, digital design and First Insight systems and processes to help the buyers, designers and technologists embrace new ways of working.


About Peter Jeavons, VP/GM of First Insight’s business in EMEA

Peter Jeavons

Peter Jeavons

Peter is responsible for leading the successful growth of First Insight’s business across Europe, the Middle East, and Africa. With more than 20 years of software and leadership experience, Peter runs the EMEA business with a strong focus on delivering value to First Insight’s customers and partners while growing the skills and experience of his team. Prior to First Insight, Peter worked for Enterprise software companies Oracle and Infor in Senior leadership roles, as well as leading the growth and exit of smaller software businesses.