The Internet of Things: Design, Not Just Technology

Featuring product development expert Scott Nelson, co-author of the recent Harvard Business Review article “The Internet of Things Needs Design, Not Just Technology.”
Sponsored by alteryx
Complimentary Video Webinar

Tuesday, July 26, 2016

2:00 PM - 3:00 PM US Eastern
1:00 PM - 2:00 PM US Central
12:00 PM - 1:00 PM US Mountain
11:00 AM - 12:00 PM US Pacific
6:00 PM - 7:00 PM GMT

Webinar Overview

The Internet of Things (IoT) is all the rage, with predictions of tens of billions of smart, connected devices that will change the marketplace in the next few years. In this new era of connected things, companies are now learning how to use technology and make use of the immense amounts of data that connected things generate.

But technology expert Scott Nelson says a rapid evolution is coming: In the IoT 2.0 era, product design will matter tremendously. Today many companies are not prepared for or ready to compete in that way. But management and engineering teams who fail to recognize the value of design and the user experience, will soon run the danger of falling behind their competitors as more and more IoT products hit the market. 

On July 26, 2016, in a live, interactive HBR video webinar, Scott Nelson will describe the evolution of the IoT, discuss the product development mistakes that many companies are making by overlooking design, and offer specific ways that technology and design teams can build partnerships to ensure success in IoT 2.0.

If your company sees great opportunity in the IoT but has not fully considered the importance of design in the product development process or user experience, join HBR and Scott Nelson on July 26. 

About the Speaker

Scott Nelson CEO/CTO Reuleaux Technology

Scott Nelson


Reuleaux Technology

For over 25 years Scott Nelson has led product development and entrepreneurial business growth as both a technology and business leader. Now as CEO/CTO of Reuleaux Technology, Dr. Scott Nelson helps companies across the country with strategy and new business development in the Internet of Things (IoT). Scott is a sought-after speaker and contributor on topics related to IoT and connected devices. Nelson's involvement in technology in the local and national technology community reflects an ongoing and outstanding commitment to technology development and innovation.

The KPMG name and logo are registered trademarks or trademarks of KPMG International. The views and opinions expressed herein are those of the authors and do not necessarily represent the views and opinions of KPMG LLP.